Happy Homemaker, Ph.D.

A novice homemaker's attempts to use her engineering Ph.D. to serve her family

Correction: He Does Bring Flowers Home

on May 28, 2013

I laughed as my husband returned from work Friday.  I had posted that day about how much I appreciate his hard work in our yard and gardens that supplies me with beautiful flowers throughout the summer, though it’s extremely rare that he brings cut flowers home (A Gift That Keeps On Giving).  He stepped out of his truck after the end of a long week of work and had these beautiful flowers with him!  (He had not had time to read my post yet.)

The beautiful flowers my husband brought Friday

The beautiful flowers my husband brought Friday

I was delighted!  They are so beautiful, and we are all enjoying them.  Some of the flowers are perennials that we can plant and hopefully enjoy again next year, and the others may be such that we can gather the seeds and plant them again as well.

We are all enjoying them!

We are all enjoying them!

I guess it just goes to show me that my husband is still full of wonderful surprises! He is such a blessing!

2 responses to “Correction: He Does Bring Flowers Home

  1. […]  Why, yes it does!  Tonight he came home with flowers, and over the weekend, he brought in a cut, fragrant rose for […]

Leave a Reply

